Home Co	emmissioners Council County Offices GIS Maps Community Links
Council's Homepage	DECATUR COUNTY COUNCIL
FAQ's	May 20, 2008
Resources	The Decatur County Council opened their May 20th 2008 meeting with the following present; Rheadawn Metz, Vice President, Geneva Hunt, Larry Meyer, Ken Owens, Rose Hellmich and Kenny Hooten.
Contact Info	Mrs. Metz opened the meeting and the April 15th minutes were read. Mr. Hooten moved to approve minutes and Mrs. Hellmich seconded, motion carried.
	Tami Wenning, Decatur County Assessor came before the Council to ask for suggestions on the PTABOA Board. The board now has 3 Republicans and 1 Democrat. Calvin Holcomb has stated that he would resign his position leaving 1 seat open. He would like to wait until December 31, 2008 when his term ends. Council agreed to Mr. Holcomb finishing his term at the end of the year.
	Senator Robert Jackman came before the County Council to update Council members on the LOIT Tax. Any county in the State of Indiana can adopt the new tax using options A, B, or C. He introduced Vivienne Ross, Fiscal Analyst, and Senate Republican Caucus, who discussed the tax in length. This tax would just be added to the current CAGIT. The County Council will have until August 1, 2008 to vote on this tax for it to be adopted in October, 2008.
	Mrs. Hellmich moved to adjourn, Mr. Kenny Hooten seconded, motion carried.
	Rheadawn Metz, Vice President
	Attact:
	Attest: Date:

Courthouse and Tree

<u>Home | Commissioners | Council | County Offices | GIS Maps | Community Links</u>

This page was created by 908 Design.

Contact David A Leas with your questions or comments.

© 908 Design - all rights reserved.