Decatur County Area Plan Commission Minutes January 6, 2016 at 8:15 P.M. 1st Floor Meeting Room of Decatur County Courthouse

The regular scheduled meeting for the Decatur County Area Plan Commission was called to order by Albert Armand at 7:07 P.M. on Wednesday January 6, 2016. Absent from this meeting was Jeff Hermesch and Andy Scholle giving us 7 members present. Also present at the meeting were Krista Duvall--Decatur County Area Plan Director, Kenny Buening—Decatur County Building Commissioner, Debbie Martin, Administrative Assistant and Melissa Scholl--Attorney for the Area Plan Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals of Decatur County.

A copy of the meeting agenda and the attendance registrar is attached to these minutes and incorporated by reference. By consensus, the APC Board approved the minutes for the meeting on December 2, 2015 as written and presented.

President Armand asked Krista Duvall to introduce the two new board members. Blake O'Mara was appointed by Greensburg Mayor Dan Manus and Kevin Fleetwood was appointed by the Greensburg City Council. Both will serve a 4 year term.

Election of officers

President: Jay Hatton nominated Albert Armand; seconded by Joey Roberts. With no other nominations from the floor the nominations were closed and all in attendance voted yay.

Vice-President: Albert Armand nominated Jay Hatton; seconded by Joey Roberts. With no other nominations from the floor the nominations were closed and all in attendance voted yay.

Secretary: Joey Roberts nominated Andy Scholle; seconded by Jay Hatton. With no other nominations from the floor the nominations were closed and all in attendance voted yay.

Appointment of Board to BZA

Albert Armand nominated Jay Hatton to serve on the BZA Board for 2016; seconded by Blake O'Mara. With Jay Hatton abstaining all other in attendance voted yay.

Albert Armand gave a brief overview of the REX / Tallgrass Energy Compression Station to the newly appointed board members.

P.O.P. (People over Pigs)--They have nothing for this meeting.

With no other business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:16 P.M.

Respectfully submitted by Debbie Martin, Administrative Assistant.

ATTEST

Secretary Andy Scholle Decatur County Area Plan Commission President, Albert Armand Decatur County Area Plan Commission