# Home | Commissioners | Council | County Offices | GIS Maps | Community Links

Commissioner's Homepage

FAQ's

Resources -Meeting Minutes and other documents.

Contact Info

## **DECATUR COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

### December 20 2010

The Decatur County Commissioners opened their December 20, 2010 meeting with the following present: Jerome Buening-President, John Richards, Rick Nobbe and Bridgett Weber–Auditor

The December 6<sup>th</sup> 2010 meeting minutes were approved as amended.

Payroll Claims and Accounts payable claims were approved.

Mark Mohr – Highway Superintendent reported that snow removal being performed since last meeting; Brine is being utilized and effective if timing is right. Storage of Bridge #19 and future storage of Bridge #18 was discussed.

**Ron May – Aecon Engineering** provided copies of the 2010 completed bridge inspection report. Bridge #168 down from the Westport Covered Bridge needs some consideration; it has about 3 years left on the decking. Mr. Richards moved to put Bridge #168 in the federal reimbursement list of projects, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

David Wyly – Reaction Website Services explained the website service that is being offered. The IT/GIS Committee will meet in January and Mr. Wyly is invited to attend that meeting to discuss a website further.

**Pepper Cooper – Maverick Insurance** provided updates and quotes to renew the Workman's Compensation Policy for 2011. Mr. Nobbe moved accept the quote for Indiana Public Employer's Plan, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

David Neuman - Area Plan Director presented rezone petitions for Commissioners signatures.

Mr. Nobbe moved to accept changes required by the state for the **Xsoft Contract** for the Assessor's Cama Software, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred. Mr. Nobbe moved to accept addendum to sales data portion of the reassessment contract with **AdValorem Solutions**, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to close 2011 bids for fuel, stone, sand and corrugated pipe/structural plate, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Bids were received Premier Ag for fuel; New Point Stone, Ward Stone, Meshberger Stone, Rush County Stone, Marjen, Inc. for stone and sand delivered. Spray Sand Inc, by Dave O'Mara Inc. for snow brand sand delivered; Marjen, Inc. and Sporeleader Trucking for furnished and applied stone; CPI for culvert pipe. Mr. Richards moved to take all bids under advisement, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

**Gary Murray City Engineer** continued discussions on the funding for the Downtown Revitalization Project. Mr. Buening would like to delete the limestone walls and lighted pavers as the alternates. Mr. Nobbe move approve additional \$25,000.00 funding, deleting the limestone walls and lighted pavers for the project, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Hugh Miller - EMA Director provided a report of Emergency Management.

Mr. Nobbe moved to hire Koorsen Fire and Security for fire inspections and extinguisher maintenance, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

#### Board appointments were made as follows:

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint AI Knecht to the Alcohol Beverage Commission, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint Michelle Sweet to the Animal Control Board, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint Margaret Polanski as County Attorney, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint John Richards to the Fair Board and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to appoint Nick Peters to the Health Board replacing Laura Curtis, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint Alice Hardebeck to the Health Board, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint Dr. Arthur Alunday as Health Officer, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint Mark Mohr Highway Superintendent, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint **Tim Ortman Assistant Highway Superintendent**, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint Herb Hunter to the Hospital Association Board, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening

#### concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to appoint **Brad Smith** to the **Hospital Association Board** replacing Morgan Miers, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint Clair Fredrickson to the Lake Santee Regional Waste and Water District, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint Andrea Dennett to the Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint Harold Sample as the Veteran Service Officer, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to appoint John Richards to the Southeastern Indiana Regional Planning Commission and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to reappoint Brian Keith, Mike Walker and Don Schilling to the County Redevelopment Commission, Mr. Richards seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to reappoint **Brenda Dwenger** to the **Economic Development Commission**, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Richards moved to appoint Roland Shirk to the Decatur County Community Foundation Board replacing Jay Hatton, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Mr. Nobbe moved to appoint John Richards as President to the Board of County Commissioners for 2011 and Mr. Buening concurred.

With nothing further to come before the Commissioners, Mr. Richards moved to recess, Mr. Nobbe seconded and Mr. Buening concurred.

Jerome Buening, President

Attest:				
Date: _			 	

## Home | Commissioners | Council | County Offices | GIS Maps | Community Links

This page was created by <u>908 Design</u>. Contact <u>David A Leas</u> with your questions or comments

© 908 Design - all rights reserved.