Courthouse an	nissioners   Council   County Offices   GIS Maps   Community Links
Council's Homepage FAQ's Resources Contact Info	DECATUR COUNTY COUNCIL  December 15, 2009  The Decatur County Council opened their December 15th, 2009 meeting with the following present; Ernest Gauck, President, Larry Meyer, Rheadawn Metz, Geneva Hunt, Rose Hellmich, Kenny Owens and Kenneth Hooten.  Mr. Hooten moved to approve the November minutes as read, Mr. Owens seconded, motion carried.  Roger Wenning of the Soil & Water Conservation District requested that the Jenna Peck, District Coordinator to be paid \$31,783.00 for 2010. Council members agreed to this request based on the federal monies they are using to supplement this salary.  Robert Duckworth and Sheriff Templeton provided an update of the Meth Grant that was awarded by the Department of Justice back in September. The 3 positions were filled to meet the grant requirements. Training of the officers has begun and Mr. Duckworth will provide the next quarterly report in March of 2010.  Board Appointments for 2010 were as follows:  Mrs. Metz moved to appoint Paul Ernstes to the Alcohol Beverage Commission, Mr. Owens seconded, motion carried.  Mr. Meyer moved to appoint Lora Reed Williams as the Council Attorney, Mr. Hooten seconded, and motion carried.  Mr. Owens moved to appoint Larry Meyer to Fair Board, Mrs. Hunt seconded, and motion carried.  Mrs. Metz moved to appoint Sue Fortman to the Park Board, Mr. Owens seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz noved to appoint Rose Hellmich to the Solid Waste Board, Mrs. Metz seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz to appoint Hugh Milier to the SIRPC Board, Mr. Hooten seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz to appoint Hugh Milier to the SIRPC Board, Mr. Hooten seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz to appoint Hugh Milier to the SIRPC Board, Mr. Hooten seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz to appoint Hugh Milier to the SIRPC Board, Mr. Hooten seconded, motion carried.  Mrs. Metz to appoint Hugh Milier to the SIRPC Board, Mr. Hooten seconded, motion carried.  Mr. Owens moved to appoint Larry Meyer to Vernon Fork Water District, Mr. Owens seconded.  Mr. Hooten moved to appo
	Attest: Date:

Home | Commissioners | Council | County Offices | GIS Maps | Community Links