## Decatur County Informal Council Meeting With Elected Officials and Department Heads

## Monday, August 19, 2024

**Present:** Danny Peters, Bill Metz, Melanie Nobbe, Ashley Hungate, Deanna Burkart, Ernie Gauck and Kenny Hooten

County officials and department heads were given the opportunity to present their 2025 Budget requests to the Council in an informal setting. Those presenting their specific requests were: Jeremy Pasel -- Commissioners; Diane Wenning – Treasurer; Minde Myers – Animal Control; Dottie Robbins – Recorder; Bill Meyerrose – Sheriff and Detention Center; Dorene Greiwe – Assessor and Reassessment; Teresa Kovacich – Parks and Recreation Department, also Park Board member Bryan Robbins; Josh Tressler – IT; Philip Deiwert – Tourism; Nate Harter – Prosecutor; Chris Fogle – Extension Office; Janet Howell – Clerk and Elections; Todd Houk – Highway; Judge Tim Day and Judge Matt Bailey – Circuit and Superior Courts; Abby Harry and Matt Hoeing – Probation and Community Corrections; Sean Durbin, Amanda Bates and Dr James Howell – Health.

Council will begin their reviews of the 2025 Requested Budgets immediately after their regular meeting on August 20<sup>th</sup>, 2024.

	Danny Pe	Danny Peters, President		
Attest:				
Date:				