IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** DECATUR COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 5, 2024

To vote, fill in the oval on the ballot card that corresponds to the number assigned to your selection on this candidate list.

> Jackson Township

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

A ballot cast for the named candidates for President and Vice-President of the United States is considered a ballot cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by that political party or independent candidate

PUBLIC QUESTION

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended to remove the state superintendent of public instruction from the list of officeholders who shall discharge the powers and duties of the governor if the office of the governor and lieutenant governor are both vacant?

15 YES

NO

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in (2) below, select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for County Council At Large. you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

Republican Party

Democratic Party



28

Libertarian Party

29

32

34

38

We The People



30

PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote For One (1) Only

DONALD J. TRUMP

JD VANCE

Republican Party

KAMALA D. HARRIS

and

TIM WALZ **Democratic Party**

36 **CHASE OLIVER**

MIKE TER MAAT Libertarian Party

ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR.

NICOLE SHANAHAN We The People

WRITE-IN

UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote For One (1) Only			UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 9 Vote For One (1) Only	
42	JIM BANKS Republican Party		ERIN HOUCHIN Republican Party	62
43	VALERIE MCCRAY Democratic Party	SAMPLE	TIMOTHY (TIM) PECK Democratic Party	63
44	ANDREW HORNING Libertarian Party		RUSSELL (RUSS) BROOKSBANK Libertarian Party	64
45	WRITE-IN		WRITE-IN	65
GO	OVERNOR AND LIEUTENAN Vote For One (1) Only	T GOVERNOR	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 42 Vote For One (1) Only	
47	MIKE BRAUN		JEAN LEISING Republican Party	67
	MICAH BECKWITH Republican Party		STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 73 Vote For One (1) Only	
49	JENNIFER G. MCCORMIC	CK	JENNIFER MELTZER Republican Party	69
	TERRY GOODIN Democratic Party		HOLLIE PAYTON Democratic Party	70
51	DONALD RAINWATER and TONYA HUDSON Libertarian Party		JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT 69TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only	
			TIMOTHY B. DAY Republican Party	72
53	WRITE-IN		COUNTY AUDITOR Vote For One (1) Only	
	ATTORNEY GENEF Vote For One (1) Only	IAL	CHRISTY SMILEY Republican Party	74
55	TODD ROKITA Republican Party		COUNTY TREASURER Vote For One (1) Only	
56	DESTINY WELLS Democratic Party		DIANE HOEING WENNING Republican Party	76
			COUNTY SURVEYOR Vote For One (1) Only	

ANDREW P. SCHOLLE

Republican Party

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only

82 BRIAN WENNING

Republican Party

COUNTY COMMISSIONER
DISTRICT 3

Vote For One (1) Only

84 GABRIEL NOBBE

Republican Party

COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER AT LARGE

Vote For Three (3) Only

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office

88 ERNEST J. GAUCK

Republican Party

89 BILL METZ

Republican Party

90 RICK J. NOBBE

Republican Party

91 MELANIE HOFFMAN

Democratic Party

SAMPLE

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT B

Vote For One (1) Only

DAVID R. 103 HENDERSON Non-Partisan

ELIZABETH B. LECHER 105 HOCHSTEDLER

Non-Partisan

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT C

Vote For One (1) Only

NICHOLAS M. ANDERSON 108

Non-Partisan

AMBER N. SMITH 109

Non-Partisan

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT D

Vote For One (1) Only

DUSTIN BRYAN BARKDULL 111

Non-Partisan

ALISON R. ORTMAN 112

Non-Partisan

Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana
Vote For One (1) Only
Shall Justice Loretta H. Rush be retained in office?
124 YES
ILT ILU
125 NO
ILJ NU
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of
Indiana
Vote For One (1) Only Shall Justice Mark S. Massa be retained in office?
Shall Justice Mark 3. Massa de retained in Office?
128 YES
129 NO
I Z J NU
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of
Indiana
2 27 27
Shall Justice Derek Read Molter be retained in office?
Shall austice Detek Dead Mollet be tetained in onice?
132 YES
133 NO
I J J INO
Court of Appeals Judicial Retention First District
Vote For One (1) Only
Chall Judge Dater D. Folou he retained in effice?
Shall Judge Peter R. Foley be retained in office?
136 YES
100 120
137 NO
1.37 (101.)

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fourth District

Vote For One (1) Only
Shall Judge Rudolph Reginald Pyle III be retained in office?

YES 144

NO 145

SAMPLE