IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION DECATUR COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 5, 2024

To vote, fill in the oval on the ballot card that corresponds to the number assigned to your selection on this candidate list.

Adama Tayyaahin

Adams Township

SAMPLE

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

A ballot cast for the named candidates for President and Vice-President of the United States is considered a ballot cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by that political party or independent candidate

PUBLIC QUESTION

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended to remove the state superintendent of public instruction from the list of officeholders who shall discharge the powers and duties of the governor if the office of the governor and lieutenant governor are both vacant?

15 YES

16 NO

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in (2) below, select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for County Council At Large, you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

Republican Party 28 Democratic Party 29 Libertarian Party 30 We The People PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES Vote For One (1) Only 32 DONALD J. TRUMP JD VANCE Republican Party 34 KAMALA D. HARRIS and TIM WALZ **Democratic Party** 36 **CHASE OLIVER** MIKE TER MAAT

Libertarian Party

We The People

WRITE-IN

ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR.

NICOLE SHANAHAN

38

Precinct: 09-Adams Township Activation: 01-GENERAL

UNITED STATES SENATOR **UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE** Vote For One (1) Only DISTRICT 9 Vote For One (1) Only 62 42 JIM BANKS **ERIN HOUCHIN** Republican Party Republican Party 63 43 VALERIE MCCRAY TIMOTHY (TIM) PECK SAMPLE Democratic Party **Democratic Party** 44 64 ANDREW HORNING RUSSELL (RUSS) BROOKSBANK Libertarian Party Libertarian Party 45 65 WRITE-IN WRITE-IN **GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR** STATE SENATOR Vote For One (1) Only DISTRICT 42 Vote For One (1) Only 47 67 **MIKE BRAUN** JEAN LEISING Republican Party MICAH BECKWITH STATE REPRESENTATIVE Republican Party DISTRICT 73 Vote For One (1) Only 49 69 JENNIFER G. MCCORMICK JENNIFER MELTZER Republican Party TERRY GOODIN 70 HOLLIE PAYTON **Democratic Party Democratic Party** JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT 51 DONALD RAINWATER 69TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only TONYA HUDSON 72 TIMOTHY B. DAY Libertarian Party Republican Party **COUNTY AUDITOR** 53 WRITE-IN Vote For One (1) Only ATTORNEY GENERAL 74 CHRISTY SMILEY Vote For One (1) Only Republican Party **COUNTY TREASURER** 55 TODD ROKITA Vote For One (1) Only Republican Party 76 56 **DESTINY WELLS** DIANE HOEING WENNING **Democratic Party** Republican Party **COUNTY SURVEYOR** Vote For One (1) Only

78

ANDREW P. SCHOLLE

Republican Party

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only

82 BRIAN WENNING

Republican Party

COUNTY COMMISSIONER
DISTRICT 3

Vote For One (1) Only

84 GABRIEL NOBBE

Republican Party

COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER AT LARGE

Vote For Three (3) Only

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office

88 ERNEST J. GAUCK

Republican Party

89 BILL METZ

Republican Party

90 RICK J. NOBBE

Republican Party

91 MELANIE HOFFMAN

Democratic Party

SAMPLE

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT B

Vote For One (1) Only

DAVID R. 103 HENDERSON Non-Partisan

ELIZABETH B. LECHER 105 HOCHSTEDLER

Non-Partisan

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT C

Vote For One (1) Only

NICHOLAS M. ANDERSON 108

Non-Partisan

AMBER N. SMITH 109

Non-Partisan

DECATUR COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT D

Vote For One (1) Only

DUSTIN BRYAN BARKDULL 111

Non-Partisan

ALISON R. ORTMAN 112

Non-Partisan

Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of	Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fourth
Indiana	District
Vote For One (1) Only Shall Justice Loretta H. Rush be retained in office?	Vote For One (1) Only Shall Judge Rudolph Reginald Pyle III be retained in office?
124 YES	YES 1
125 NO	NO 1
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana Vote For One (1) Only Shall Justice Mark S. Massa be retained in office?	
128 YES	
129 NO	SAMPLE
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana Vote For One (1) Only	
Shall Justice Derek Read Molter be retained in office?	
132 YES	
133 NO	
Court of Appeals Judicial Retention First District Vote For One (1) Only	
Shall Judge Peter R. Foley be retained in office?	

YES 144

NO 145

136 YES

137 NO