Selected Election Results

Decatur County, Indiana

November 7, 2006

Decatur County Clerk

R-Janet Chadwell (3652), D-Helen Hamilton (3125)

County Council District 1

R-Kenny Hooten (945), D-Teresa O'Mara (887)

Adams Township Trustee

R-Kenneth Lee Schultz (208), D-Charlie Bill Connall (226)

Marion Township Trustee

R-Helen R. Wagener (158), D-Sondra Fry (341)

Washington Township Trustee

R-James L. Stuart (1793), D-Roy (Marty) Middendorf, Jr. (1140)

Decatur County School Board District A - At Large

Chris Owens (1626), Donald F. Yager (1563)

Decatur County School Board District B

Jill Koehne (1311), Brent J. Muckerheide (1181), Dr. Deanna M. Pacilio (652)

Decatur County School Board District C

Tony L. Marsh (1311), Mark A. Young (1755)

Decatur County School Board District D

Mark A. Koors (1269), Jon A. Martin (1224), Thomas C. Metz (693)

The top three for **Washington Township Advisory Board** were Edward Dwenger with 1912 votes, James Stewart with 1729 votes, and Leon Johnson with 1617 votes.

The top three on the **Adams Township Advisory Board** --- David Scripture with 289 votes, Dennis Shuppert with 255 votes, and Tom Pike with 194 votes.

The top three for the **Clay Township Board** were Jerry Wiseman (273), Jean Ann Reed (242) and Kenneth J. Stagge (213)

The top three for the **Clinton Township Advisory Board** were Ronnie Bruner with 151 votes, Carroll Hoeing with 133 votes, and Sharon Crites with 121 votes.

For the **Fugit Township Advisory Board**, the top three were Carl Geis with 453 votes, William Metz with 430 votes, and Wilbur Tressler with 416 votes.

The Jackson Township Board will be Steve Fortner (280), Reuben Kissel (279) and John L. Emly (276).

The **Marion Township Advisory Board** members are Carl Stier with 330 votes, Teresa Horan with 289 votes, and James Koors with 286 votes.

Sandcreek Township Advisory Board --- James Harrison 484 votes, David Hileman with 475 votes, and Shirley Carder with 471 votes.

The **Saltcreek Township Board** will be Dennis Kinker and Fred A. Krieger both with 317 votes and Gary Reding (302).

St. Paul Council, Ward 1 --- Jennifer Shuppert with 75 votes over 31 votes for Christopher Vierling.