STEP 1 — Request For An Order Requiring The Indiana
Bureau Of Motor Vehicles To Issue A Title

Complete the two (2) page Request form. Make sure to
print legibly.

**If the vehicle is valued LESS than $6000.00, the filing fee will be $97.00.
**If the vehicle is valued MORE than $6000.00, the filing fee will be $157.00.

Payment will be expected at time of filing. We accept cash, cashier
check, money order and credit card with a convenience fee added.
We WILL NOT accept a personal check.




Rev. 5-2018

IN THE DECATUR SUPERIOR COURT
STATE OF INDIANA

IN RE: THE MATTER OF

A VEHICLE TITLE REQUEST CASE NO. 16DO01-

FOR

Year Make (Ml if value of vehicle exceeds $6,000 or

SC for $6,000 or less)

Model

—_— — — — —  — —

VERIFIED REQUEST FOR AN ORDER REQUIRING THE
INDIANA BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES TO ISSUE A TITLE

The petitioner requests that the Court issue an order to the Indiana Bureau of Motor
Vehicles to issue a certificate of title for the following vehicle and in support of said request
states as follows:

1. Petitioner’s Information:

Petitioner’s full name:

Peftitioner’'s address:

County of Residence:

Indiana Driver License Number:

2. Vehicle Description:

Year of Vehicle:

Make of Vehicle:

Model of Vehicle:

VIN Number:

Estimated Value:

Present Location of Vehicle:

3. Previous Owner (Seller of Vehicle) Information:

Name:

Address:
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4. Describe the circumstances how you acquired or came into possession of the vehicle:

5. Describe the efforts you made to obtain a title and why you cannot obtain a fitle for the

vehicle:

6. | am the owner of the above-described vehicle.

7. There are no liens against the above-described vehicle.

8. | will obtain a Title Inquiry from the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and file it with the
Court, and | understand that the Court will take no action on this petition until the Title Inquiry is
filed.

9. I will file the following documents with the Court af the same time that | file the Title
Inquiry:

a. Bill of Sale or other document showing ownership and
b. Affidavit of Police Officer Physical Inspection.
| AFFIRM UNDER THE PENALTIES FOR PERJURY THAT THE FOREGOING REPRESENTATIONS ARE

TRUE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF.

Dated: Signature:

Printed:

Email Address:




STEP 2 — Instructions for State Forms

REQUEST FOR CERTIFIED RECORDS - Form #53789

Fill out State Form 53789 completely. Make sure to sign and date,
check the affirmation and record the case/cause number at the
bottom of page two (2).

You will need to mail in $4.00 and this form to:

Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Attn.: Records Request

100 N. Senate Ave., Rm N412
Indianapolis, IN 46204

You will receive back your report in approximately in 2 to 4 weeks.
Depending on the results of this report, there may be an additional process.
The Clerk’s office will notify you of this. You will need to submit this report
to the Decatur County Clerk at the time of filing for Step three (3)

PHYSICAL INSPECTION OF A VEHICLE - Form #39530

You will need to contact your local law enforcement agency to
schedule an appointment to have the vehicle inspected. The officer
will need to complete this form.

You will need to submit this report to the Decatur County Clerk at the time
of filing for Step three (3).




BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
REQUEST FOR CERTIFIED RECORDS Attn: Records Request
State Form 53789 (R12 / 9-16)
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2017 100 N. .Senate.Ave., Rm N412
Bureau of Motor Vehicles Indianapolis, IN 46204

1. Complete in blue or black ink or type.
INSTRUCTIONS: 2. Complete all five (5) steps when requesting records. If any of the steps are not completed, the request will be returned.

STEP 1 - Complete applicable information.
STEP 2 - Complete as many identifiers as possible.
STEP 3 - Check ONE box unless requesting a juvenile history. Attach one form for each record requested.
STEP 4 - Indicate which exception authorizes you to receive protected information, as well as your intended use.
STEP 5 - Calculate the total payment amount, sign and date the form.

3. Include payment with completed form, by money order, cashier’s check, or business check. Individuals who have an INDIANA

BMV record may write a personal check payable to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles.
4. Mail the completed form to the address indicated above.
5. Please allow two (2) to four (4) weeks to process this request.

The Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) maintains driver, vehicle and other records available to the public unless protected by statute. Ind.
Code § 5-14-3-1 et. seq. Certain information contained in a BMV record may not be disclosed except as authorized by Ind. Code. Recipients of
BMV records containing personal or highly restricted personal information must follow state and federal privacy laws regarding document usage,
distribution, and retention. Juvenile records cannot be disclosed unless a person is requesting his or her own records, or the records are
requested by the minor’s parent, legal guardian or financially responsible party. Many BMV public records are immediately available through
subscription at IN.gov. Individuals can access their own driver and vehicle records online at myBMV.com.

STEP 1: Complete your information.

Name of Person or Business (first name, middle name, last name) | Telephone Number E-mail Address

Mailing Address (number and street, city, state and ZIP code)

Last 4 Digits of Social Security Number Last 4 Digits of 1-94 Admission # if Federal Identification Number of Business
applicable (Used for security purposes only.)
XXX-XX- XXXXXXX -

STEP 2: Complete the information you are requesting. (Please include as many identifiers as possible.)

Name of Driver (first name, middle name, last name) Driver's License Number, if known

Last 4 Digits of Driver's Social Security Last 4 Digits of Record of Admission Driver's Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy), if known.
Number, if known number (1-94), if applicable

XXX-XX- XXXXXXX

Last Known Indiana Mailing Address (number and street, city, state and ZIP code)

Vehicle/Watercraft Year Vehicle/Watercraft Make Vehicle/Watercraft Model |Title Number

\Vehicle/Watercraft
Identification Number

Name of Registrant (first name, middle name, last name) Vehicle Plate or Watercraft Registration Number

Registrant’s Last Known Indiana Mailing Address (number and street, city, state and ZIP code)

STEP 3: Check the type of record you are requesting.
[] Certified Driver Record ($4.00 fee)

[] Certified Driver History ($8.00 fee) (includes document copies of court order, conviction, citation, application, etc.)

Documents requested:
[1 Proof of Insurance (Specify vehicle make and date of accident.)

Certified Vehicle/Watercraft Title Inquiry ($4.00 fee) - Information regarding CURRENT owner including any liens, year,
make, model, and VIN/HIN, odometer reading and vehicle/watercraft purchase date.

[] Certified Vehicle/Watercraft Title History ($8.00 fee) — Information regarding ALL previous Indiana vehicle owners for the
past ten (10) years, or the previous five (5) years if no changes were made to the title during that five (5) year period.

[ Certified Vehicle/Watercraft Registration Inquiry ($4.00 fee) - Information regarding CURRENT registrant, county and
township of registration, registration fees and taxes paid, purchase date, year, make, model, VIN/HIN, insurance
information, type, color and plate or watercraft registration number or license type with expiration date.

[ Certified Vehicle/Watercraft Registration History ($4.00 fee) — Information regarding a PREVIOUS REGISTRATION within
the last four (4) years.
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STEP 4: | am requesting records containing personal information for the intended use listed in the statutory exception
below:

[ I am requesting my personal information. (Include a copy of your photo identification.)

] I am a legal guardian or have power of attorney for the person whose record is requested. (Authorizing guardianship or
power-of-attorney documents and photo identification must be submitted with this form.)

[ 1 am a law enforcement officer requesting: [] records or [] a photograph for an investigation (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-2).

Badge number: Law enforcement agency:

Name and title of the agency’s chief officer (e.g. John Smith, Sheriff)

[ I am requesting for use by a government agency in carrying out its functions (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(1)).

Government entity: Government function(s):

] Matters concerning vehicle safety, emissions, recalls, performance, dealers, parts, market research, manufacturer record
owner amendment, or fuel theft (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-6 or §9-14-13-7(2)).

[] In the normal course of business to verify information received (Ind. Code § 9-13-14-7(3)).

[X Pending litigation: civil, criminal, administrative, or arbitration proceeding (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(4)).

[] Research activities (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(5)).

[1 Insurance claims investigations or underwriting (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(6)).

] Notice to owners of towed or impounded vehicles (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(7)).

[] Licensed private investigative agency or security service (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(8).

] Employer or its agent to verify commercial driver’s license information (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(9)).

] Private Toll Operation (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(10)).

[] The BMV has obtained written consent of the subject and the information can be used for any purpose under Ind. Code § 9-
14-13-7(11).

[ Surveys, marketing or solicitations and the BMV has obtained written consent of the subject (Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7(12)).

[] The person whose information | am seeking to use under Ind. Code § 9-14-13-7-(13) and -8 provides written consent below.

| consent to the release of my restricted information (defined above) to the requestor. (to be signed by record owner)

PRINTED NAME: SIGNATURE:

STEP 5: Calculate the amount owed, sign and date form

Total amount owed: S 4.00

| swear and affirm under the penalties for perjury the information on this form is true and accurate. | will limit
disclosure of all information received to the permissible use authorized by the Ind. Code selected above and the Driver
Privacy Protection Act (18 USC § 2721).

Printed name Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Signature:

BMV USE ONLY: Records provided by (name) on (mm/dd/yyyy)
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PHYSICAL INSPECTION OF AVEHICLE OR WATERCRAFT
State Form 39530 (R5 / 12-11)
i Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2011

INDIANA BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

INSTRUCTIONS: 1. Approved inspector must complete information in blue or black ink or print form.

2. The vehicle identification number (VIN) or hull identification number (HIN) must be inspected to verify the existence and condition
of the number. An ownership document is not required to be submitted for inspection.

3. Inspections may be performed by an employee of a dealer designated by the Indiana Secretary of State, a military policeman
assigned to a military post in Indiana, a police officer, or a designated employee of a BMV full or partial service license branch.

4. Police officers completing this form may not charge a fee of more than $5.00 for vehicles. No fee may be collected for watercraft
inspections. Authorized Indiana dealers and BMV full or partial service license branches may not assess a fee.

5. Dealers may not perform watercraft inspections.

OWNER INFORMATION

Name (last, first, middle initial or company name

Address (number and street)

City

State

ZIP Code

VEHICLE OR WATERCRAFT INFORMATION

Identification Number

[CJ NONE (select if no identification number found)

Year Make

Model

Type

Plate Number / State

Watercraft Registration
Number, if applicable

For assembled vehicles or watercraft include serial numbers for major component parts if present:

Engine / Motor

Transmission

Body Chassis Front Assembly
Rear Clip Frame
Other (specify):

*IDACS / NCIC Check (required if form is completed by a police officer)

Date Check Performed (mm/dd/yyyy)

Comments

| swear or affirm that the information | have entered on this form is correct. | understand making a false statement may

constitute the crime of perjury.

Signature of Inspector

Printed Name

Title

Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Badge / Branch / Dealer Number

Police Department/ Branch / Dealership

City

ZIP Code

Telephone Number

( )

Email Address




STEP 3 — Notice To Court That | Have Obtained Necessary
Documents and Motion For Court To Enter Order

Complete this one (1) page form. You must have the
following with this form to file it with the Decatur County
Clerk:

1. Bill of Sale or other document showing ownership,

2. Physical Inspection of Vehicle or Watercraft form
filled out by law enforcement, and

3. Title inquiry paperwork received from Indiana Bureau
of Motor Vehicles.

Step 4 — Order To Indiana Bureau Of Motor Vehicles To
Issue A Motor Vehicle Title

Complete the top part and number one (1) of this one (1)
page form.

“*Bring both of the above forms along with other records
requested to the Decatur County Clerk’s Office. This
information will be given to the Judge to review. You will be
notified once a decision is made.
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IN THE DECATUR SUPERIOR COURT
STATE OF INDIANA

IN RE: THE MATTER OF

A VEHICLE TITLE REQUEST CASE NO. 16DO01-

FOR

Year Make

Model

—_— — — — —  — —

NOTICE TO COURT THAT | HAVE OBTAINED NECESSARY DOCUMENTS
AND MOTION FOR COURT TO ENTER ORDER

The petitioner notifies the Court that s/he has obtained a Title Inquiry from the Indiana
Bureau of Motor Vehicles and other necessary documents. Aftached fo this notice are the

following document (s):

1. Title Inquiry from the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles,
2. Bill of Sale or other document showing ownership, and
3. Affidavit of Police Officer Physical Inspection.

The petitioner requests that the Court issue an order to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles to

issue a certificate of title for the motor vehicle.

Dated: Signature:

Printed:

Email Address:
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IN THE DECATUR SUPERIOR COURT
STATE OF INDIANA

IN RE: THE MATTER OF

A VEHICLE TITLE REQUEST CASE NO. 16DO01-

FOR

Year Make

Model

—_— — — — —  — —

ORDER TO INDIANA BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES
TO ISSUE A MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE

The Petitioner filed his/her Verified Request for an Order Requiring the Indiana Bureau of
Motor Vehicles to Issue a Title. The Court, having examined said request, now finds and orders:

1. is the owner of a

(Petitioner's Name) (Year)

(Make) (Model)

with VIN#

2. The Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles shall issue a title for the above-described motor
vehicle to the petitioner.

3. The Petitioner shall provide all information and complete all forms required by the
Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles for the issuance of a title.

SO ORDERED this day of , 201

Judge, Decatur Superior Court

Distribution: Petitioner



Step 5 — Mailing Completed Forms To Indiana Bureau Of
Motor Vehicles

Per the BMV:

Court ordered Title Applications/Orders will not be
accepted at ANY LOCAL BMV OFFICES. All new title
applications must be sent to the BMV CENTRAL OFFICE.

Follow the COURT ORDER TITLE CHECKLIST to properly
submit your title request to the Central Office Title
Processing. Prior to submitting each application, please

verify that all required information is included. Contact the
BMV at (888) 692-6841 with any questions.

Mail the completed packet to:
Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Central Office Title Processing
100 North Senate Ave., Room N411
Indianapolis, IN 46204

You must include the checklist with your application.



STATE OF INDIANA

Eric J. Holcomb, Governor Peter L. Lacy, Commissioner
COURT ORDER

Title Application Checklist

If you are unable to establish ownership through any one of the available BMV title application processes, you must obtain a
court order. Once you have received the court order, you may apply for a certificate of title through the BMV.

Applications for a certificate of title for a vehicle or watercraft using the court order process are processed by the BMV Central
Office. Prior to submitting each application, verify that all required information is included. Contact (888) 692-6841 with any
questions.

When submitting paperwork, include the following:

[0 Application for Certificate of Title for a Vehicle — State Form 205 or Application for a Certificate of Watercraft Title — State Form
38529

[0 Court Order. The order must establish ownership, provide a description of the vehicle (year, make, VIN), directthe BMV to
issue a certificate of title to the owner, and contain the signature of the judge and court seal or stamp. The order must be error
free. Erasures or altered orders will not be accepted.

[ Physical Inspection of a Vehicle or Watercraft — State Form 39530 completed by law enforcement or an employee of a BMV
license branch. If the VIN/HIN on the inspection does not match the VIN/HIN on the court order, a corrected court order will be
required before the transaction can be processed.

[0 Odometer Disclosure Statement — State Form 43230. May be completed by the court appointed owner. All trailers and motor
vehicles weighing over 16,000 pounds are exempt.

[0 Mobile Home Permit — State Form 7878 (if a manufactured home). Must be completed by the County Treasurer.

[ One proof of address. A driver’s license or identification card may be accepted as proof if the address on the credential is
correct. If the address is not correct, any document from the approved BMV documentation list that is dated within the last 60
days may be used as proof. To view the approved documentation list, click on the link provided or visit myBMV.com

[ Submit payment for the following vehicle or watercraft (as applicable) title application fees and taxes. Payable by MasterCard
or Visa, check, electronic check, or money order.

[1  $15 vehicle title application fee.

[ $30 additional administrative penalty will be assessed if the title application packet is not received within 45 days after the file
stamp date on the court order.

[l  $25 speed title fee. This optional fee is in addition to the $15 title application fee. Paying the optional speed title
fee ensures that the title is processed in a period of time that is substantially shorter than the normal processing
period.

[ If vehicle or watercraft is transferring ownership, include 7% sales tax of the dollar amount listed in the court order or
on the bill of sale/purchase agreement. If exempt from sales tax, include an ST108E — Certificate of Gross Retalil
Use Tax or Exemption — State Form 48841. If no information is available to determine the purchase price, and a bill
of sale is not attached, sales tax will assessed based on the NADA fair market value of the vehicle or watercraft.

[ Vehicle color (List color on line)

For your convenience, the required forms are included with this checklist. The forms are also available at
myBMV.com. Mail the completed packet to:

Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Central Office Title Processing

100 North Senate Avenue, Room N411

Indianapolis, IN 46204

If the BMV determlnes that sufficient credible evidence eX|sts to substantlate the appllcants claim of ownershlp a title
will be issued. [f a ) [ plica
will be returned.

Please include this checklist with your application.



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE FOR A VEHICLE
State Form 205 (R9/ 7-16)

Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016

INDIANA BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

*This agency is requesting disclosure of your Social Security Number / Federal Identification Number in accordance with IC 4-1-8-1; disclosure is mandatory, and this record cannot be
processed without it.

To be completed by a police officer, BMV official, or BMV certified dealer | swear and affirm that | am authorized to perform this transaction, and | agree
signee for out-of-state titles. | hereby certify that | personally examined the to indemnify and hold harmless the Indiana BMV from any and all liability
following vehicle and find the identification number to be as follows. arising from this transaction.

Vehicle Identification Number | swear and affirm that the info_rmation that | have entere(_j on this form is
correct. | understand that making a false statement on this form may
constitute the crime of perjury.

Applicant Signature:

Year | Make Model Type Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Printed Name:

Inspector’s Printed Name and Title City Applicant Signature:

Inspector’s Signature Badge, Branch, or Dealer Plate Number Printed Name:

Date (mm/dd/yyyy):

Transaction Number Branch Number Invoice Number BMV Use Only

Social Security Number / Federal Identification Number * Name of Applicant BMV Use Only

Residence Address (number and street) City State ZIP Code

Vehicle Identification Number Vehicle Year Vehicle Make Vehicle Model Vehicle Type Odometer

Former Title Number Purchase Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Lien (Y/N) Speed (Y/N) | Dealer Number BMV Use Only

Holder of First Lien, Mortgage, or Other Encumbrance / Special Mailing Address Mailing Address (number and street)

City State ZIP Code BMV Use Only

Holder of Second Lien, Mortgage, or Other Encumbrance Mailing Address (number and street)

City State ZIP Code License Number License Year Forms Used | BMV Use Only

Gross Retail and Use Tax Affidavit — I/We hereby certify that sales or use tax on this vehicle was paid as indicated below.

Selling Price Less Trade-In/ Discount Amount Subject to Tax Amount of Tax Dealer Branch Exempt | Exemption Code

$ $ $ $

INSTRUCTIONS: Use the following instructions to assist with completion of the application.

Sign and date on top right signature line.

Line 1: BMV use only

Line 2: Enter the name(s) and Social Security Number or Federal Identification Number of the owner(s).

Line 3: Enter the residence address of the owner(s).

Line 4: Enter the VIN, Year, Make, Model, Odometer (if applicable), and Vehicle Type (examples include: 2S (2 door sedan), 4S (4 door sedan), CN (convertible), CP (coupe), 2W (2 door wagon),
4W (4 door wagon), VA (van), TK (truck), MC (motorcycle), TR (trailer), SE (semitrailer), TC (semi tractor), RV (recreational vehicle, including motor home and travel trailer), MH (manufactured/

mobile home), AT (all-terrain), and LS (low speed).

Line 5: Enter former title number and purchase date, and indicate if there is a lien by entering Y (yes) or N (no). If a speed title is requested, enter Y (yes) and include an additional $25 with the
application.

Line 6 - 9: Indicate lienholder name(s) and mailing address. If there is no lien, and you wish to have the title mailed to an address other than your current mailing address, enter a special mailing
address on lines 6 and 7. Enter dealer license information (if applicable).

Line 10: Not required to be completed. However, appropriate tax form or payment must be included with the title application.




ODOMETER DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

State Form 43230 (R3/5-13)
INDIANA BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES

INSTRUCTIONS: 1. In accordance with federal and state law, the seller of a motor vehicle must disclose the current mileage to a purchaser in
writing upon transfer of ownership. The disclosure must be signed by the seller, including the printed name. If more than one
person is a seller, only one seller is required to sign the written disclosure.

2. The purchaser must sign the disclosure statement, including printed name and address, and return a copy to the seller.
3. Complete this form in its entirety, in blue or black ink.

Federal and State law requires that you state the mileage upon transfer of ownership. Failure to complete or providing a false
statement may result in fines, imprisonment, or both.

I, residing at:
Printed name(s) of Seller(s)

certify to the best of my knowledge that the

Address of Seller(s) (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)

odometer reading is the actual mileage of the vehicle described below unless one of the following statements is checked:

Miles (no tenths) [ 1. 1 hereby certify that to the best of my knowledge the odometer reading reflects the amount of
mileage in excess of its mechanical limits.

[0 2. 1hereby certify that the odometer reading is NOT the actual mileage and should not be relied upon.
WARNING - ODOMETER DISCREPANCY.

Vehicle Make Vehicle Model Vehicle Year Vehicle Body Type

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Transfer Date (month, day, year)

I will not hold the Bureau of Motor Vehicles or the Bureau of Motor Vehicles Commission responsible for any discrepancy shown on
the odometer reading. |, the undersigned, swear or affirm that the information entered on this form is correct. | understand that
making a false statement may constitute the crime of perjury.

Signature(s) of Seller(s) Date (month, day, year)

PURCHASER'’S INFORMATION

| am aware of and acknowledge the above odometer certification made by the seller(s).

Signature(s) of Purchaser(s) Date (month, day, year)

Printed Name(s) of Purchaser(s)

Address of Purchaser(s) (number and street)

City State ZIP Code




PaymentInformation

Pay by:
[ ] Check or money order
[ ] Credit Card (MasterCard or Visa)
[_] Electronic check

| hereby authorize the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles to charge the credit card
indicated below:

Type of card: O MasterCard [ Visa

Name of cardholder:

Account
Number:

Expiration
Date:

I hereby authorize the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles to charge the checking account
indicated below:

Routing Number Account Number
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