Contact Information


County Commissioners

Role Name Phone Email
Attorney Ken Bass (812) 222-1234 kbass@stephenlegal.com
County Commissioner, District 1 Rick J. Nobbe (812) 593-1099 rjnobbe@landolakes.com
County Commissioner, District 2 Jerome Buening (812) 593-0178 jbuening6813@gmail.com
County Commissioner, District 3 Mark Koors (812) 525-0221 mkoors@globeasphalt.com

County Council

Role Name Phone Email
Attorney Lora Reed Williams (812) 663-7601 lora@williamslawoffice.com
Council President Ernie Gauck (812) 663-2570
(812) 614-1437
ejgauck@icloud.com
Councillor Bill Metz (812) 593-4320 bmetz8200@gmail.com
Councillor Danny Peters (812) 663-2570
(812) 593-4491
ddbjpeters@gmail.com
Councillor John Westhafer (812) 663-7263 jwest@etczone.com
Councillor Kenneth Owens (812) 614-4100 kandjowens@gmail.com
Councillor Kenny Hooten (812) 663-8587 khooten@etczone.com
Councillor Larry Meyer (812) 593-3193 larrymmeyer@gmail.com

County Officials

Role Name Phone Email
Adult Probation Matthew Hoeing (812) 663-3790 probation@decaturcounty.in.gov
Area Plan Director Krista Duvall (812) 663-8451 areaplandirector@decaturcounty.in.gov
Assessor Dorene Greiwe (812) 663-4868 assessor@decaturcounty.in.gov
Auditor Janet Chadwell (812) 663-2570 auditor@decaturcounty.in.gov
Circuit Court Judge Honorable Timothy B. Day (812) 663-8455 tday@decaturcounty.in.gov
Clerk Adina Roberts (812) 663-8223 clerk@decaturcounty.in.gov
Coroner Doug Banks (812) 527-2765 coroner@decaturcounty.in.gov
Corrections Benjamin Buening (812) 663-3943 bbuening@decaturcounty.in.gov
Decatur Superior Court Judge Honorable Matthew D. Bailey (812) 663-8523 superiorcourt@decaturcounty.in.gov
Juvenile Probation Deborah Schilling (812) 663-6969 probation@decaturcounty.in.gov
Prosecuting Attorney Nathan W. Harter, IV (812) 663-8505 prosecutor@decaturcounty.in.gov
Recorder Denise Zeigler (812) 663-4681 recorder@decaturcounty.in.gov
Sheriff Greg Allen (812) 663-8125 gdallen@decaturcounty.in.gov
Surveyor Andrew Scholle (812) 663-6526 apscholle@yahoo.com
Treasurer Brenda L. Dwenger (812) 663-4190 treasurer@decaturcounty.in.gov
Visitors' Center Executive Director Gary Herbert (812) 222-8733 info@visitgreensburg.com

County Trustees

Role Name Phone Email
Adams Trustee Charles Connall (812) 663-4570 incwc@yahoo.com
Clay Trustee David Israel (812) 663-8952 davidrisrael@hotmail.com
Clinton Trustee Ron Bruner (812) 663-5308 rollinbruner@aol.com
Fugit Trustee James Geis (812) 662-8895 geisjm@yahoo.com
Jackson Trustee Robert Clark (812) 591-3686 albertaclark@msn.com
Marion Trustee Saundra Fry (812) 663-4636 ssfry47@gmail.com
Saltcreek Trustee Mildred Stein (812) 663-2262 stein.millie@yahoo.com
Sandcreek Trustee Dan Wenning (812) 591-2037 dan.wenning@gmail.com
Washington Trustee James Stuart (812) 663-5501 washingtontownship@frontier.com

Officials

Role Name Phone Email
Animal Control Laura Johnston (812) 663-9081 shelter22@frontier.com
Assistant Highway Superintendent Tim Ortman (812) 614-0831 tortman@decaturcounty.in.gov
Emergency Management Rob Duckworth (812) 663-2004 rduckworth@decaturcounty.in.gov
Health Carol Beck (812) 663-8301 vitalrecords@decaturcounty.in.gov
Highway Superintendent Mark Mohr (812) 663-2682 mmohr@decaturcounty.in.gov
Lake McCoy Conservancy Jerry Stuart (812) 662-9953
Library Andrea Ingmire (812) 663-2826 aingmire@greensburglibrary.org
Parks & Recreation Robert Barker (812) 663-8284 dcpark@decaturcounty.in.gov
Soil & Water Scott Sanders (812) 663-8674 ssanders@decaturcounty.in.gov
Solid Waste Brittany Saunders (812) 663-0960 solidwaste@decaturcounty.in.gov
Veterans' Services Mike Baumgartner (812) 663-3161 veteransoffice@decaturcounty.in.gov

Treasurers

Role Name Phone Email
Greensburg Clerk Ashlee Green (812) 663-8582 clerk@greensburg.in.gov
Millhousen Clerk Marilyn Horan (812) 591-2714 horan1938@gmail.com
New Point Clerk Clarise N. Minning (812) 663-7905 violaminning@gmail.com
St. Paul Clerk Melissa Coulter (765) 525-4212 stpaulclerktreas@tds.net
Westport Clerk Ronda Bartlett (812) 591-3500 townofwestport@comcast.net